Top 5 Video Game Cinematics

December 22, 2012 § 6 Comments

I’ve seen a lot of terrible film trailers recently. Too often they string together the film’s vital scenes, simultaneously revealing the entire plot and recently just follow a tired trend of trailer convention (think Rob Schneider, Adam Sandler etc). Compare this to video games, where brand new content combined with incredible graphics really shames their film competitors. The following is a list of my personal top 5 favourite cinematics from video games.

#5 Dead Island

#4 World of Warcraft: Cataclysm

#3 Skyrim

#2 Star Wars: The Old Republic

#1 Diablo III

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Top 5 Video Game Cinematics

  • Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  • Dwayne says:

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found
    that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited
    from your writing. Cheers!

  • ggouv.fr says:

    Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve
    loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster
    then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at
    a fair price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

    • luketctaylor says:

      Hi, this blog is hosted from WordPress. It’s the standard free blog from wordpress.com and using the Oulipo theme. For my other web content I use Go Daddy and Adobe Business Catalyst, which do the job for me but I havn’t exactly put in any market research! Hope that helps.

  • Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Top 5 Video Game Cinematics at luke and jules.

meta

